631-226-2956 [email protected]

Jr. Chamber of Commerce


Mission Statement:  “To provide development opportunities that empower young men and women to create positive change in themselves, their community and their futures.”

Goals of the Club:

  • Develop active citizenship
  • Build leadership, management and entrepreneurial skills
  • Develop public speaking skills
  • Build character and self-confidence
  • Foster a positive image of Copiague students within the local business community and the community at large
  • Strengthen the relationship between the Copiague Public Schools and the Copiague Chamber of Commerce

Club Advisor(s):  Linda Aims and Allie Stanton
Copiague Chamber of Commerce Chairperson:  Melissa Firmes

Jr. Chamber of Commerce – Walter G. O’Connell High School
Club Officers 2016/2017

Co-Presidents – Cameren Jackson and Sarah St. Jean
Vice President – Jennifer Diaz
Secretary – Katherine Abreu
Treasurer – Nicholas Hernandez



Business Expo & Restaurant Night


Jr. Chamber of Commerce – Walter G. O’Connell High School
Club Officers 2015/2016

Co-Presidents – Steven Bonilla and Jailene Peralta
Vice-President – Mikaya Moore
Treasurer – Emani Orr
Secretary – Melissa Ochoa


Jr. Chamber of Commerce – Walter G. O’Connell High School
Club Officers 2014/2015

Co-Presidents – Dorota Narweska and Lorena Villatoro
Vice-President – Steven Bonilla
Secretary – Melissa Ochoa
Co-Treasurers – Chaukim Peters and Oasis Toney

jr chamber web

walk-a-thonflyermedia (1)